OOF released Métaphysique on 10th November. It features Mike Ladd.

Métaphysique is a spiritual track glorified by cult MC, Mike Ladd. It declaims an introspective plea of gratitude to God(?) between a chorus on quantum physics and an insane guitar solo.

OOF has a website, at oof.cx, and is on Vimeo, Facebook, Twitter, Myspace, Mixcloud and Bandcamp.


Diler released ‘Every Time’ on 6th December

Singer / songwriter and producer Sebastian Zaperty, aka Diler, is from Poland. He worked with Arkadiusz Jasionowicz on this track. ‘Every Time’ arose from the need to share emotions and good music at the time of the COVID-19 pandemic. The piece is about unconditional love – one that fills space, stops time and only happens once in a lifetime.

Diler is on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and Spotify. His music is on a load of streaming platforms, including Spotify, AppleMusic, Deezer, Tidal, Shazam and iTunes


Viscula released their instrumental album ‘IV’ on 17th December. ‘Rhumba’ is taken from that album.

The recording was attended by 4 musicians who played organic parts without any overlays. Only drums, bass, guitar and keyboards. In addition to the band’s musicians, the album features legendary Soviet and Russian bassist Alexander Titov, who recorded all of the bass parts.

The band Viscula was formed in Lutsk, Ukraine in 2002. In 2013, Viscula was awarded ‘Best Indie Artist’ at the main Ukrainian festival Chervona Ruta. The band has played extensively around the world and has been seen in 18 countries. In 2019, guitarist and founder of the band Vitali Malyshko was awarded with Exceptional Talent Visa (guitarist and composer) by the Arts Council England and since then the band is based in London.

Viscula are on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Feralman released ‘Believe’ on 7th January.

Welsh/Australian Indie-Folk artist Feralman releases his captivating new single, ‘Believe’, on all streaming platforms on 7th January. The track is the third single to be taken from his upcoming album ‘Allegories’, which is set for release later this year.

Following a tragic loss in his family and also being diagnosed with a brain tumour, Feralman felt inspired to write a collection of songs that really hammered home the fragility and rollercoaster of life. ‘Believe’ is about having the confidence and freedom to embrace life and to not listen to those who tell you that you can’t achieve all you want to. Continuing that theme, his new album is about really getting a hold of your own life and decisions, driving positive actions for yourself and for those you love.

Speaking of the track, Feralman says, “With ‘Believe’, I wanted to write a track that was about self-belief. Something that basically said, don’t worry about what other people say or think, the only thing that matters in terms of what you want to achieve, is that you believe in yourself. If you believe in yourself you can achieve pretty much whatever you want. When you make choices and decisions, do so positively rather than through fear of failure or of what others will think.

Feralman have a website, at feralman.co.uk, and are on Spotify and YouTube.


MP Grey, featuring Rudiger, released ‘Hunt for Attractions’ on 7th January.

We heard ‘Me & You’ by these two back in July (Week 3).

‘Hunt for Attraction’ starts out mysteriously and builds up tension with its dynamic, rock-oriented attitude, only to pick up full speed with a funky pop chorus. Lyrically, the song picks up on the pursuit of unhealthy perfectionism. Because we try so hard to be perfect with our looks or our bodies in a modern world that it sometimes becomes an obsession. Time is our counterpart and always one step ahead of us, as we can never achieve eternal youth.

MP Grey, alias Martin Polle, worked on this song with the exceptional singer Rudiger from LA. Rudiger refined the track with his smoky and energetic voice.

MP Grey has a website, at mpgrey.net and is on Spotify, SoundCloud, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube


At the end of last year, Momma released ‘Medicine’.

The rising New York City-based band Momma have released the dynamic, energising new single ‘Medicine’. Produced and mixed by bassist Aron Kobayashi Ritch, it marks Momma’s first song demoed and written in New York as a 4-piece. They are singers/guitarists Etta Friedman and Allegra Weingarten, bassist Aron Kobayashi Ritch, and drummer Zach Capitti Fenton. The band explained: “The two guitar riffs were written by Etta and Allegra about a year before we actually brought it to the full band. When we wrote the first verse, we realised it was one of the first times we couldn’t write about heartbreak – we were both in very loving relationships. We wanted to write about that feeling of just being addicted to someone, and how someone else’s company can really feel like a drug.

Momma are on Facebook, Twitter and TikTok.


On 7th January, REEBZ released ‘Skin’.

Possibly Reptilian, definitely weird… REEBZ is a somewhere between human and alien; a female solo electronic artist, hailing from the UK. REEBZ creates songs that are influenced by a hybrid of genres from metal through dubstep to trap.

‘Skin’ is the début single from the new creepy-kid-in-the-corner, REEBZ. A brooding mix of djent metal and glitchy industrial, ‘Skin’ encapsulates the very essence of becoming enslaved to the voices in our own minds; the Gods of our own creations. With a full album in the works, REEBZ truly hopes to become your new “favourite-flavour-of-strange”.

REEBZ is on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, SoundCloud and TikTok. ‘Skin’ can be ordered via DistroKid.


Bob Dee with Petro released their new EP, ‘Idolmaker’ on 7th January. That EP includes ‘Steppin’ Stone’.

Bob Dee with Petro are New York City’s premier rock band. The band have developed a world-wide fan base as well as selling vinyl and CD’s on all major websites around the world. Bob’s New York band consists of Bob Dee (Guitars / Vocals), TJ Jordan (Guitar), Alison Jones (Bass) and Scott Campbell (Drums), the band is constantly touring with their tireless world-wide tour schedule.

Bob Dee with Petro have a website, at bobdeewithpetro.com, and are on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and Twitter.


Patch Furax has released ‘Interstellar Love’.

Patch Furax is a beat maker on the boogie Old school hip hop tip, from Douai, Hauts-de-France, France

He’s on Facebook, Instagram, Bandcamp, MixCloud and YouTube.


‘Show Me the Love’ comes from Will Ludford’s recently released album ‘All I wanted is You’.

We heard the title track from this album in December (week 26) and ‘I don’t Care’ earlier in January (week 29).

Will is a Blues guitarist who hails from Leighton Buzzard. He has had a successful career working with some of the top names in the UK music industry. He’s on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.


Lagos Thugs released ‘Innocent Blood (Let it be know)’ on November 12th.

Lagos Thugs is a Nigerian based, Afrobeat band. Adetunji Adeyemi founded the band in 2020. It consists of 15 young musicians and instrumentalist based in Lagos Nigeria. Their sound is an infusion of Afrobeat with elements of Jazz, dub and traditional drumming from dubs and West Africa.

Their first single denounces the Lekki massacre that happened on October 20, 2020 at the Lekki toll plaza in Lagos, Nigeria. The Nigerian government sent army tanks to attack unarmed peaceful demonstrators. According to Amnesty International the toll of the massacre was heavy with over 120 demonstrators killed and hundreds injured.

Lagos Thugs are on SoundCloud, Facebook, Instagram and links to all their download sites are at lnk.to/INNOCENTBLOOD


The show is available on MixCloud.

More Posts for Show: New Music Emporium